Friday, October 30, 2009

Another Snow.....or Blizzard

Well for those of you who dont know, we got about 9 1/2 inches of snow last night. This weather has been crazy! Myself, Michelle, and Addi are supposed to be going shopping today, but at this point I 80 and all highways are closed! I guess we are going to have to wait to see if the roads clear a little.....although its supposed to keep snowing throughout the day! The kiddos will probably be trick or treating in the snow for the first time....Im hoping it will warm up and it will all be gone by then! Also a small update on Addi......she has not been out of the house for 1 week and she's so excited to go shopping today! She still sounds a little crappy but is fever free and feeling much better. She is finally getting over that hill. Take Care!



Our Grill
Our Back Deck

Our Front Yard....with drifts


Dan measuring the snow on the sidewalk












Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Another Update

Well Addison is doing better today with her fevers.....she's not running one so far this morning, but not so well on the respiratory part. She is really struggling with her drainage and her nose. She still looks sickly.....her eyes tell it all. I'm going back to work this afternoon for the first time since last Friday.....I havent left the house since then!! We have some good meds for her but Im going to try and get a nebulizer for her so we can do some breathing treatments to get over this large hill! Thanks for the thoughts and prayers!
Take Care

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Update on Addison

Well as you all know our little Addison has been sick with what seems like influenza. Dan & I decieded not to put her through the pain of having her tested, but we are pretty positive that is what she has. We thought maybe she was having a better day yesterday, but she declined in the afternoon. She spiked fevers once again and just cried in pain. It seems everything we do just isnt quite enough. I was up with her early this morning and I could not get her settled down because of her pain. She finally threw up and as she was thrusting she had blood coming out of her nose. Dan & I decided to call the doctor and he told us to do Tylenol & Motrin every 3-4 hrs regardless of a fever and he called some other medicine down to the pharmacy for her to take. He said if she worsens to get her to the hospital! What seemed like a long hall seems even longer now. We will definately do what it takes at this point. Dan & I are going to start doing shifts with her at home because its looking like she will be out school and daycare for the rest of the week! Take Care!

Sunday, October 25, 2009

Our Sick Little Princess

Why is it that we have to see our kiddos suffer when they are sick? Well we were hoping that we would get really lucky & none of us would get the influenza crap that is going around so bad, but I'm thinking that is what Addi may have. She's running 102-103 fevers, lethargic, and is crying with pain. I'm not going to test her unless her condition worsens tremendously. She had me in tears this morning because she kept begging me to make her not sick anymore. I feel bad because I am around it all the time at work (since I'm a Medical Laboratory Technician) and I collect influenza as part of my job! I've been doing well with taking all my clothes off and showering before I see the kiddos though. We have made a huge purchase in lysol and hand gels....hoping that the rest of us don't get it! Time will tell. You can definitely tell which pictures she had medicine on board and which ones she didn't. It's definitely making for some good snuggle bug time because she constantly wants to be snuggled.....how do you even say no to that!



Here she is finally back to sleep
Still sleeping.....

Here she is with a mask on trying not to infect the rest of us! She's a little lethargic.


Medicine on board! Only 1 1/2 hrs later! Totally different kid!
Now she's a superstar!


Sucking on a ring pop to wet her whistle....she's a little dry, but still drinking.




Wednesday, October 21, 2009

The Second Snow!

Isn't it crazy! I can't believe that it's only October 23rd and we have already had our second snow! The last snow was October 9th-10th. I was hoping we wouldn't get snow until about Christmas time. So much for that! Thank goodness we were in Illnois visiting friends and family when the first one hit. My kiddos were pretty disappointed that they missed the first snow unlike their mommy and daddy! They were extremely excited to see the snow on Thursday morning when they got out of bed! In fact, school was canceled so they were even more excited when I told them we would go out and play in it for awhile!! Bundling them up was a major pain but they stayed outside for over an hour so it was actually worth it!
The kiddos with the snowman they made!
Ashton & Addison all geared up for the snow!

Addison having a blast but needed help getting out of the snow!


Addison making her snow angel



Ashton making his snow angel




The Pumpkin Patch
The Robinson Family tradition photo





Ashton & Addison posing for their annual pictures
Ashton & Addison in the wagon at the Pumpkin Patch

Addi trying out the neat pumpkin chair. She really enoyed that!


Ashton with the baby calf from the petting zoo they had!




Addi being a scarey tree.....look out!